Skip to content

Civic Engagement

✔️ Concord City Councilmember (November 2016-Present)
✔️ Chair, Concord 4th of July Parade (March 2016-Present)
✔️ Chair, Concord Naval Weapons Station Higher Learning Campus Blue Ribbon Committee
✔️ Past Chair, TRANSPAC, Regional Transportation Planning Committee for central Contra Costa County
✔️ Chair, East Bay Regional Parks District Parks Advisory Committee, Overseeing the Naming and Development of the new Thurgood Marshall Regional Park at the former Concord Naval Weapons Station
✔️ Contra Costa Mayor’s Conference Representative, East Bay Economic Development Alliance Executive Committee
✔️ City of Concord Planning Commission (2012-2016)
✔️ City of Concord Design Review Board (2011-2012)
✔️ Soroptimist International of Diablo Vista (December 2010-Present), Club President (2014-15)
✔️ American Association of University Women (AAUW), Concord Branch Member (October 2010-Present; Founder and Chair of the annual AAUW-Concord Art and Wine (and Beer!) Walk; Branch Vice President (2011-2014)
✔️ Chair, Contra Costa Commission on the Status of Women (2008-2013)
✔️ Past Member, Greater Concord Chamber of Commerce, Government Affairs and Business and Education committees
✔️ Mt. Diablo Group Representative, San Francisco Bay Chapter of the Sierra Club (2006-2010)

Translate »